Programme 2017–18

Please note that the programme is only provisional at this stage. Read the latest issue of our Newsletter for information on upcoming events.

Most of our meetings are held in one of the halls at Reid Memorial Church, 182 West Savile Terrace, Edinburgh, EH9 3HY – either the small hall or the large hall, as noted below.

Saturday 24 June 2017
10.30am         
Train to Dunfermline. Lunch in “Ciao Italia”, followed by a conducted walk around historic Dunfermline

Saturday 22 July
3.00pm            Exploration of Gilmerton Coves, followed by tea in Northfield House Hotel

Friday 1 September
7.30pm
            “Croeso”. Opening social evening with entertainment and buffet supper at Prestonfield Golf Club

Sunday 8 October
3.00pm
            Harvest Service (Reid large hall). Donations of dried goods would be appreciated.

Friday 24 November
7.30pm
            St Andrew’s Night supper party at Priestfield Church, Dalkeith Road

Sunday 10 December
3.00pm
            Carol Service followed at 4.00pm by Christmas party (Reid large hall)

Sunday 21 January 2018
3.00pm
             Film show, followed by refreshments (Reid small hall)

Friday 9 February
7.30pm
            Chinese banquet followed by quiz at Priestfield Church, Dalkeith Road

Friday 2 March
7 for 7.30
          St David’s Day dinner

Sunday 4 March
3.00pm
              Mini Gymanfa Ganu (Reid large hall).

March/April
Event to be arranged

Thursday 26 April
7.30pm
              Annual General Meeting, followed by entertainment (Reid small hall)