Programme 2018–19

Please note that all programmes are provisional, so please check with the latest issue of our Newsletter for information on upcoming events.

Most of our meetings are held in one of the halls at Reid Memorial Church, 182 West Savile Terrace, Edinburgh, EH9 3HY – either the small hall or the large hall, as noted below.

Saturday 28 July 2018
4.00pm
             Conducted walk around the hidden gardens of the Royal Mile followed by tea in “The Fig Tree” restaurant.

Friday 7 September
7.30pm
            “Croeso”. Opening social evening with entertainment and buffet supper at Mortonhall Golf Club, 231 Braid Road, EH10 6PB.

Sunday 7 October
3.00pm
            Harvest Service (Reid large hall). Donations of dried goods would be appreciated.

Sunday 11 November
3.00pm
            Commemoration of the centenary of Armistice Day (Reid large hall).

Friday 30 November
7.30pm
            St Andrew’s Night supper party at Priestfield Church, 2 Marchhall Place, Edinburgh, EH16 5HW.

Sunday 9 December
3.00pm
            Carol Service followed at 4.00pm by Christmas party (Reid large hall)

Friday 25 January 2019
7.30pm
             Celebration of Santes Dwynwen with refreshments (Reid small hall)

Friday 8 February
7.30pm
             Chinese banquet followed by quiz at Priestfield Church, 2 Marchhall Place, Edinburgh, EH16 5HW.

Friday 1 March
7 for 7.30
          St David’s Day dinner at Mortonhall Golf Club, 231 Braid Road, EH10 6PB.

Sunday 3 March
3.00pm
              Mini Gymanfa Ganu (Reid large hall)

March/April
Event to be arranged

Thursday 25 April
7.30pm
              Annual General Meeting, followed by entertainment (Reid small hall)